1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

problem with ac3 tracks since last update

Nvidia Shield TV Video playback support subforum
Post Reply
Rootax
Posts: 18
Joined: 29 May 2018, 14:17

problem with ac3 tracks since last update

Post by Rootax » 31 Dec 2018, 09:13

Since the latest beta (supposed to fix some ac3 problems), videos with Dolby digital / ac3 tracks are problematic. Every 2 secondes the sounds goes off, then on again, then off, etc. It's not like the volume goes to 0, no, it's that no audio signal is sent to the amp.
E-AC3 and all other formats are ok, only AC3 tracks are problematic now.

Thx.

https://pastebin.com/VDjJmGHN

Rootax
Posts: 18
Joined: 29 May 2018, 14:17

Re: problem with ac3 tracks since last update

Post by Rootax » 15 Jan 2019, 22:13

No one ? :/

jumbo_
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Oct 2017, 15:53

Re: problem with ac3 tracks since last update

Post by jumbo_ » 16 Jan 2019, 22:37

Same here, My setup is FireTV2 -> Denon1920.

If passthrough is enabled, the sound on AC3 goes on and off in regular short intervals. Also gets out of sync quickly. DTS works fine.
If passthrough is disabled, there are no issues.

I can create a debuglog as well, if needed.

Angryunibrow
Posts: 18
Joined: 29 May 2018, 22:30

Re: problem with ac3 tracks since last update

Post by Angryunibrow » 19 Jan 2019, 19:15

I have this issue also, had to turn off AC3 in passthrough settings.

Maybee
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Dec 2018, 13:47

Re: problem with ac3 tracks since last update

Post by Maybee » 23 Jan 2019, 21:18

I can confirm the issue.

Rootax
Posts: 18
Joined: 29 May 2018, 14:17

Re: problem with ac3 tracks since last update

Post by Rootax » 12 Feb 2019, 20:20

With latest 3.8.0, now the problematics situations has changed, the "on/off/on/off" tracks are now played in PCM, not AC3/DD. So, no more problem in playing, buuuuuut kind off, since all other player can play them all right, in DD/AC3 and not PCM, and Mrmc before 3.7.1 could too...

Rootax
Posts: 18
Joined: 29 May 2018, 14:17

Re: problem with ac3 tracks since last update

Post by Rootax » 18 Feb 2019, 21:07

Ok with latest testflight.

Post Reply